Home / Compare / PeterMD vs TMates
PeterMD vs TMates: what each one charges
PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.
Where they sit
PeterMD is $4 a month less than TMates for injectable testosterone. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at PeterMD and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$83 every month on a 12-month plan.
Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.
Not drawn: PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages).
Not drawn: PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | PeterMD | TMates |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $79/molower $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026 | $83/mo Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | $139 a month | $200 a month |
| First year, at published prices | PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs. | $996 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Not stated on the TRT page | Included |
| Consults | All physician consults; unlimited provider access | Telemedicine visits, per the product FAQ |
| Membership | Included in the plan price | None |
| Shipping | Free | Free shipping |
| How it bills | The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly. | Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed. |
| Commitment | The term you prepay (6 or 12 months) | None on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term |
| Cancel notice | At least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery. | Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved. |
| States | Not available in Alabama, Idaho. | TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together. | The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on PeterMD and TMates, or compare any other pair.