Home / Compare / Hone Health vs PeterMD
Hone Health vs PeterMD: what each one charges
Hone Health: A monthly membership that covers consults and regular testing, with medication billed on top. PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Hone HealthNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hone Health. Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD.
Where they sit
PeterMD is $84 a month less than Hone Health for injectable testosterone. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Hone Health and PeterMD, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
Not drawn: PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages).
Not drawn: PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Hone Health | PeterMD |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $163/mo $135 Plus membership + injections from $28 a month (0.25 mL once a week). At 1 mL once a week the medication is $112 a month.read Oct 23, 2026 | $79/molower $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $195/mo $135 Plus membership + testosterone cream from $60 a month. Troches are also from $60.read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | $177/mo $135 Plus membership + enclomiphene from $42 a monthread Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | $163 a month | $139 a month |
| First year, at published prices | $2,046 for injectable testosterone | PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs. |
| Lab tests | First tests $65 + $25, then included | Not stated on the TRT page |
| Consults | Telehealth appointments with a licensed physician, in the membership | All physician consults; unlimited provider access |
| Membership | Required: $135 a month (Plus) or $155 (Premium) | Included in the plan price |
| Shipping | Home delivery included with the medication | Free |
| How it bills | The membership is billed monthly. Medication is billed monthly on top and rises with the dose. | The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly. |
| Commitment | Billed monthly. Hone says you can cancel at any time, though its billing page describes the membership as 1/12 of a $1,620 annual total. | The term you prepay (6 or 12 months) |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | If the physician decides after the first consultation that treatment isn't appropriate, Hone refunds the $135 initial membership fee. | All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery. |
| States | Hone doesn't list its states on the pages we read. | Not available in Alabama, Idaho. |
| HSA or FSA | Accepted | Not stated |
| Watch out for | The membership and the medication are billed separately. The $28 injection price is the lowest dose; at 1 mL a week the medication alone is $112 a month, on top of the membership. | The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Hone Health and PeterMD, or compare any other pair.