Home / Compare / GobyMeds vs TMates
GobyMeds vs TMates: what each one charges
GobyMeds: Three-month plans that don't auto-renew, with medication, provider care and shipping in the price and a $115 lab panel every 90 days on top. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to GobyMedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from GobyMeds. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.
Where they sit
TMates is $50 a month less than GobyMeds for injectable testosterone. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at GobyMeds and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$83 every month on a 12-month plan.
Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.
Not drawn: GobyMeds (can't be costed from its pages).
Not drawn: GobyMeds (can't be costed from its pages).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | GobyMeds | TMates |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $133/mo Testosterone cypionate injections, $399 for three months ($133 a month). Labs are $115 a panel on top.read Oct 25, 2026 | $83/molower Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $149/mo Testosterone cream, $449 for three months ($149 a month). Testosterone Hypospray, a metered skin spray, is $499 for three months ($166 a month).read Oct 25, 2026 | Not offered |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | $99/mo Enclomiphene capsules, $349 for three months ($116 a month) or $599 for six months ($99 a month)read Oct 25, 2026 | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | No month-to-month plan | $200 a month |
| First year, at published prices | GobyMeds doesn't say whether its 3-month plans are charged in one payment, and lab panels are billed separately every 90 days. | $996 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Extra: $115 a panel every 90 days | Included |
| Consults | Provider consultations and follow-up messaging | Telemedicine visits, per the product FAQ |
| Membership | None | None |
| Shipping | Included | Free shipping |
| How it bills | Plans are priced for three months (enclomiphene also for six). GobyMeds says plans don't auto-renew; the page doesn't say outright that the plan price is charged in one payment. | Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed. |
| Commitment | The three-month plan (or six months for enclomiphene) | None on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | If a provider decides not to prescribe, the medication price is refunded in full; lab fees aren't. Returned medication can't be refunded. | Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved. |
| States | Not stated. | TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability. |
| HSA or FSA | Accepted | Not stated |
| Watch out for | Each plan covers three months, and labs are $115 a panel every 90 days on top. Changing or cancelling after the order reaches the pharmacy can cost a $50 fee. | The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on GobyMeds and TMates, or compare any other pair.