Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs PeterMD
Fountain TRT vs PeterMD: what each one charges
Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026.
Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Fountain TRT | PeterMD |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | Not offered | $79/mo $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $139 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. | PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs. |
| Lab tests | Extra: billed by the lab | Not stated on the TRT page |
| Consults | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months | All physician consults; unlimited provider access |
| Membership | The monthly fee is the membership | Included in the plan price |
| Shipping | Delivered to your door; cost not stated | Free |
| How it bills | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. | The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly. |
| Commitment | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time | The term you prepay (6 or 12 months) |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. | All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery. |
| States | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. | Not available in Alabama, Idaho. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. | The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and PeterMD, or compare any other pair.