Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs GobyMeds
Fountain TRT vs GobyMeds: what each one charges
Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. GobyMeds: Three-month plans that don't auto-renew, with medication, provider care and shipping in the price and a $115 lab panel every 90 days on top.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show testosterone cream or gel, which both offer.
Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to GobyMedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from GobyMeds.
Where they sit
GobyMeds is $50 a month less than Fountain TRT for testosterone cream or gel. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Fountain TRT | GobyMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | Not offered | $133/mo Testosterone cypionate injections, $399 for three months ($133 a month). Labs are $115 a panel on top.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 | $149/molower Testosterone cream, $449 for three months ($149 a month). Testosterone Hypospray, a metered skin spray, is $499 for three months ($166 a month).read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99/mo Enclomiphene capsules, $349 for three months ($116 a month) or $599 for six months ($99 a month)read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | No month-to-month plan |
| First year, at published prices | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. | GobyMeds doesn't say whether its 3-month plans are charged in one payment, and lab panels are billed separately every 90 days. |
| Lab tests | Extra: billed by the lab | Extra: $115 a panel every 90 days |
| Consults | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months | Provider consultations and follow-up messaging |
| Membership | The monthly fee is the membership | None |
| Shipping | Delivered to your door; cost not stated | Included |
| How it bills | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. | Plans are priced for three months (enclomiphene also for six). GobyMeds says plans don't auto-renew; the page doesn't say outright that the plan price is charged in one payment. |
| Commitment | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time | The three-month plan (or six months for enclomiphene) |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. | If a provider decides not to prescribe, the medication price is refunded in full; lab fees aren't. Returned medication can't be refunded. |
| States | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. | Not stated. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Accepted |
| Watch out for | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. | Each plan covers three months, and labs are $115 a panel every 90 days on top. Changing or cancelling after the order reaches the pharmacy can cost a $50 fee. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and GobyMeds, or compare any other pair.