Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs TMates
Defy Medical vs TMates: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Defy Medical and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$83 every month on a 12-month plan.
Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.
Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).
Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | TMates |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | $83/mo Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $200 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | $996 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | Included |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | Telemedicine visits, per the product FAQ |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | None |
| Shipping | Not stated | Free shipping |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed. |
| Commitment | None | None on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and TMates, or compare any other pair.