Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs PeterMD
Defy Medical vs PeterMD: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | PeterMD |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | $79/mo $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $139 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs. |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | Not stated on the TRT page |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | All physician consults; unlimited provider access |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | Included in the plan price |
| Shipping | Not stated | Free |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly. |
| Commitment | None | The term you prepay (6 or 12 months) |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not available in Alabama, Idaho. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and PeterMD, or compare any other pair.