Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs GobyMeds
Defy Medical vs GobyMeds: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. GobyMeds: Three-month plans that don't auto-renew, with medication, provider care and shipping in the price and a $115 lab panel every 90 days on top.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to GobyMedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from GobyMeds.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | GobyMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | $133/mo Testosterone cypionate injections, $399 for three months ($133 a month). Labs are $115 a panel on top.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Not offered | $149/mo Testosterone cream, $449 for three months ($149 a month). Testosterone Hypospray, a metered skin spray, is $499 for three months ($166 a month).read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99/mo Enclomiphene capsules, $349 for three months ($116 a month) or $599 for six months ($99 a month)read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | No month-to-month plan |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | GobyMeds doesn't say whether its 3-month plans are charged in one payment, and lab panels are billed separately every 90 days. |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | Extra: $115 a panel every 90 days |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | Provider consultations and follow-up messaging |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | None |
| Shipping | Not stated | Included |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | Plans are priced for three months (enclomiphene also for six). GobyMeds says plans don't auto-renew; the page doesn't say outright that the plan price is charged in one payment. |
| Commitment | None | The three-month plan (or six months for enclomiphene) |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | If a provider decides not to prescribe, the medication price is refunded in full; lab fees aren't. Returned medication can't be refunded. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Accepted |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | Each plan covers three months, and labs are $115 a panel every 90 days on top. Changing or cancelling after the order reaches the pharmacy can cost a $50 fee. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and GobyMeds, or compare any other pair.