Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT
Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | Fountain TRT |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Not offered | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | Extra: billed by the lab |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | The monthly fee is the membership |
| Shipping | Not stated | Delivered to your door; cost not stated |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. |
| Commitment | None | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Fountain TRT, or compare any other pair.