Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs Maximus
Brightmeds vs Maximus: what each one charges
Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. Maximus: The price depends on how long you commit: the 6-month plan costs half the month-to-month rate.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to MaximusNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Maximus.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Brightmeds and Maximus, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$49.99 the first month, then $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.
Shown paid monthly. The 6-month plan can also be paid upfront. Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.
Not drawn: Brightmeds (can't be costed from its pages).
$199.99 every month, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.
Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.
Not drawn: Brightmeds (can't be costed from its pages).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Brightmeds | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 | $99.99/mo $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to month. New customers on the 6-month plan pay $49.99 for the first month.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them | $109.99/mo reportedReported at $109.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $159.99 on 3 months, $209.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Oral testosterone | Not offered | $149.99/mo reportedReported at $149.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $199.99 on 3 months, $249.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99.99/mo reportedReported at $99.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | No month-to-month plan | $199.99 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals. | $1,249.87 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Included for the first year (3 tests) | Extra: $99.99 per at-home test, or upload your own |
| Consults | Doctor's consultation included | A licensed doctor sets the prescription; messaging 24/7 |
| Membership | None ("No Membership Fees") | None |
| Shipping | Free shipping | Free priority shipping |
| How it bills | Not clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals. | Committed plans are paid in advance or in installments for the full term, under Maximus's subscription terms. Klarna installments are offered. |
| Commitment | 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not stated | 3- and 6-month plans can't be ended early or partly refunded |
| Cancel notice | Not stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Full refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part. | Shipped medication isn't refundable, and neither are consultation or lab fees. Damaged or defective orders are replaced if you contact support within 14 days. |
| States | Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi. | Maximus says prices may vary slightly by state. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Accepted |
| Watch out for | Brightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved. | The $99.99 price needs a 6-month commitment that can't be ended early or partly refunded. Month to month, the same injections cost $199.99. Lab tests are $99.99 each. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and Maximus, or compare any other pair.