Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs Fountain TRT
Brightmeds vs Fountain TRT: what each one charges
Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show testosterone cream or gel, which both offer.
Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Brightmeds | Fountain TRT |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 | Not offered |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | No month-to-month plan | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals. | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. |
| Lab tests | Included for the first year (3 tests) | Extra: billed by the lab |
| Consults | Doctor's consultation included | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months |
| Membership | None ("No Membership Fees") | The monthly fee is the membership |
| Shipping | Free shipping | Delivered to your door; cost not stated |
| How it bills | Not clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals. | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. |
| Commitment | 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not stated | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time |
| Cancel notice | Not stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Full refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part. | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. |
| States | Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi. | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | Brightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved. | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and Fountain TRT, or compare any other pair.